The CCA MP office is collecting Licence Fee from the Telecom Operators licensed under the Indian Telegraph Act 1885 for providing various telecom services in the Madhya Pradesh Service Area which includes the State of Madhya Pradesh.
          The terms & conditions of the licence prescribe the Gross Revenue, Adjusted Gross Revenue, percentage levy of licence fee payable etc. The licensee is permitted to make prescribed deductions from Gross Revenue and arrive at the Adjusted Gross Revenue (AGR), on the basis of which Service Provider is required to work out the licence fee at the prescribed percentage basis and deposit it on self assessment basis, quarterly.
          The Licence Fee is therefore, important non-tax revenue of Government coming from both Public Sector Units and Private Service Providers.

The CCA MP office:-
(i) Collects Licence Fee from all UASL/ CMTS/ Basic/UL/ ISP  PMRT/ CMRT/ IP-II/ Commercial and Captive VSAT Service Providers in MP service area.
(ii) Does the verification of deductions claimed by the Service Providers holding UASL, CMTS, Basic, UL, and allows /disallows claims for deduction based on such verification, accordingly.
(iii) Assessment of Licence Fee payable decentralized licenses.
(iv) Maintenance of Financial Bank Guarantees & Performance Bank Guarantees as prescribed under the license, its periodical review for validity and amount.
(v) Accounting of the above Revenue and submission of periodical reports to DOT HQ.

          Office of CCA ensures that revenue of the government are correctly assessed w.r.t. Licence Fee and Spectrum usage charges and deposited into the Government account timely.

Licence Fee payment – Check List

  1. Due Dates for payment of Licence Fee: 


    For the quarter ending period

    Due dates

    I Quarter

    30th June

    15th July

    II Quarter

    30th September

    15th October

    III Quarter

    31st December

    15th January

    IV Provisional

    31st March Provisional

    25th March

    IV Final

    31st March

    15th April

  2.  Documents to accompany quarterly payments.  
     a. AGR statement – duly certified with an affidavit by a representative authorized by Board resolution and General Power of Attorney.                         b.  Challan in triplicate
  3.  Mode of payment: 
    Demand draft or pay order duly drawn in favour of ‘Accounts Officer (Cash), Office of the Controller of Communication Accounts, Madhya Pradesh Telecom Circle, Madhya Pradesh.
  4.  Short/delayed payment will attract penal interest as per terms of license.
SL.NO Name Of The Licensee Type Of License
1 Bharat Sanchar Nigam Ltd. BASIC & CMTS - MP & Chhattisgarh
2 Bharti Airtel Ltd. UASL - MP & Chhattisgarh
3 Dishnet Wireless Ltd. UASL - MP & Chhattisgarh
4 Tata Teleservices Ltd. UASL-DT - MP & Chhattisgarh
5 Vodafone Idea Ltd. UL-AS - MP & Chhattisgarh
6 Reliance Jio Infocomm Ltd. UL-AS - MP & Chhattisgarh
7 Ultra Micro Consultancy Pvt Ltd ISP-C (Non UL) - Jhansi
8 Airline Internet Solutions India Pvt Ltd UL- ISP "B" - MP
9 Anushree Digital Network Pvt Ltd UL- ISP "B" - MP
10 Auspice Infratel Pvt. Ltd. UL- ISP "B" - MP
11 Galaxy Digitech India Pvt Ltd UL- ISP "B" - MP
12 Khetan Cable Network Pvt Ltd UL- ISP "B" - MP
13 Rajesh Patel Net Service Pvt Ltd UL- ISP "B" - MP
14 Skynet Broadband Pvt. Ltd. UL- ISP "B" - MP
15 Arjun Broadband Pvt. Ltd. UL- ISP "C" (SSA) - Sagar
16 Aspire Broadband Pvt Ltd UL- ISP "C" (SSA) - Sidhi
17 Datagram Network India Pvt Ltd. UL- ISP "C" (SSA) - Chhindwara & Raipur
18 Fibernet Solutions OPC Pvt Ltd UL- ISP "C" (SSA) - Bhopal
19 Karuna Sagar Broadband Service Pvt Ltd UL- ISP "C" (SSA) - Jhabua
20 Nyak Technologies and Teleservices Pvt Ltd. UL- ISP "C" (SSA) - Bhopal
21 Onet Digital Networks Pvt Ltd UL- ISP "C" (SSA) - Indore
22 PC Care Airway Infratel Pvt. Ltd. UL- ISP "C" (SSA) - Gwalior
23 Purenet Telecom India Pvt Ltd UL- ISP "C" (SSA) -Jabalpur
24 Royfel Pvt. Ltd. UL- ISP "C" (SSA) -Jabalpur
25 S P Broadband Pvt. Ltd. UL- ISP "C" (SSA) -Dhar
26 Sharplink Wireless Solution Pvt Ltd UL-ISP "C" (SSA) - Indore
27 Streamax Broadband Services Pvt Ltd UL- ISP "C" (SSA) - Indore
28 Syntego Technologies Pvt. Ltd. UL- ISP "C" (SSA) - Indore
29 Uttam Infranet Pvt Ltd. UL- ISP "C" (SSA) - Indore
30 Surftelecom Pvt. Ltd. UL-VNO (Access service) - India
31 Auspice Ifratel Pvt. Ltd. UL-VNO ISP-"A" - India
32 SN Telematix Pvt. Ltd. UL-VNO ISP-"B" - MP
33 Fibernet Solutions OPC Pvt Ltd UL-VNO ISP-"B" - MP, Mumbai & (Maharashtra & Goa)
34 Winux Communications Pvt. Ltd. UL-VNO ISP-"B" - MP
35 Northern Coalfields Ltd. CMRTS - Amlohri
36 Northern Coalfields Ltd. CMRTS - Nigahi
37 Relaince Jio Infocomm Limited UL-PMRTS - MP
38 Alfa Infolab Pvt. Ltd. UL-ISP "C" (SSA) - Indore