License Fee


Work relating to collection of License Fee in the form of Revenue Share in respect of cellular and basic services was handed over to CCA offices w.e.f January 2004. The license fee payments which are collected quarterly for a financial year are due on 15th of April, July, October and January. The payment received in advance by 25th March for 4th quarter should not be less than the amount paid for the previous quarter. Since the collection of License Fee is being monitored at the highest level, instant communication of collections received by the CCA office is made to DoT Hqrs. As soon as the collection are received, a report is sent on the same day or succeeding day by FAX followed by a postal confirmation to DoT Hqrs. In addition a monthly report on the collections received during the month is also sent to Hqrs. DoT Hqr. has delegated the work of verification of deduction from Gross Revenue by Licensees on account of PSTN charges and roaming charges paid to other operators and Sales Tax/ Service Tax paid to the Government. The work of verification has been taken up in accordance with instructions.

Spectrum Charges

The International Telecommunication Union (ITU) at the world Radio Communication conferences allocates spectrum frequencies for the use of various countries. Allocations are made on a regional basis and for different types of service. It is mandatory for all administrations to adhere to these allocations. Each member country submits its proposal to ITU, based on their requirements and priorities for opening of the bands. During the conference all the proposals are discussed and decisions are taken for opening of the bands for new services or extension of the existing bands.

Spectrum allocations are necessary in order to ensure interference free operation for each radio service. Each frequency band is shared amongst various radio services. Spectrum charges are based upon the band width used by the operator. Spectrum charges for microwave frequencies in respect of GSM based systems are based on revenue sharing.

DoT has delegated the power to CCA offices regarding collection of GSM spectrum charges on 1 April, 2004, CDMA spectrum charges on 01 April, 2005 and spectrum charges from BSNL/MTNL from 1 July, 2005.

Spectrum is deposited by the operator on quarterly basis in advance. In case the amount paid after self assessment by an operator falls short by over 10 % of the payable spectrum charges, a penalty of 50% of the short payment is payable.

SL.NO Name Of The Licensee Type Of License
1 Aarav Computers Pvt. Ltd. UL-ISP-C
2 Abronios Communication Pvt. Ltd. UL-IVNO-ISP-B
3 Amarnath Internet Solution Pvt. Ltd. UL-ISP-C
4 Ambala Broadband Services Pvt. Ltd. UL-ISP-C
5 AXN Telecom UL-VNO-AS-B
6 Bhiwani Communication Pvt. Ltd. ISP-C
7 Cloudnet Broadband Services Pvt.Ltd. UL-ISP-C
8 DAta Connect Pvt.Ltd. UL-ISP-C
9 Easy Telnet Services Pvt.Ltd. UL-ISP-C
10 ESP Fibernet Pvt.Ltd. UL-ISP-C
11 Falconet Internet Pvt.Ltd. UL-ISP-C
12 Fibre Air Services Pvt.Ltd. UL-ISP-C, VNO-AS-B, ISP-B
13 Flixtel Communication Pvt.Ltd. UL-VNO-ISP-B
14 FN Broadband Services Pvt.Ltd. UL-VNO-ISP-C
15 Galactica Infotel Pvt.Ltd. UL-ISP-C
16 Ganesha Internet Services Pvt.Ltd. UL-ISP-C
17 Guru Broadband Service Pvt.Ltd. UL-ISP-C
18 Hansin IT Services Pvt.Ltd. UL-ISP-C
19 Hanumat Network Pvt.LTd. UL-VNO-ISP-B
20 Harkyal Tele Services Pvt.Ltd. UL-ISP-C
21 HTIS Telecom Pvt.Ltd. UL-ISP-B
22 Indian Oil Corporation Pvt.Ltd. CMRTS
23 KKD Broadband Pvt.LTd. UL-ISP-C
24 KRM Infotel Pvt.Ltd. UL-ISP-C
25 Kwikzo Telecom Pvt.Ltd. UL-ISP-C, VNO-AS-B, ISP-B
26 L &T Panipat Elevated Corridor Pvt.Ltd. CMRTS
27 Linkup Network Pvt.Ltd. UL-ISP-C
28 Micronet IT Services Pvt.Ltd. UL-VNO-ISP-B
29 Mysons Technologies Pvt.Ltd. UL-ISP-B
30 NAS Internet Services Pvt.Ltd. UL-VNO-ISP-A
31 Net Connect Wi Fi Pvt.Ltd. UL-ISP-C, ISP-B
32 Net Link Broadband Services Pvt.Ltd. UL-ISP-C
33 Netfare Broadband Pvt.Ltd. UL-ISP-C
34 NetPlus Broadband Services Pvt.Ltd. UL-VNO-AS
35 Noob Technologies Pvt.Ltd. UL-ISP-C
36 NR IT Services Pvt.Ltd. UL-ISP-C
37 Oistel Telecom Pvt.Ltd. ISP-B
38 Planet Wi Fi Pvt.Ltd. UL-ISP-C, VNO-AS-B, ISP-B
39 Plex Broadband Pvt.Ltd. UL-ISP-C
40 Plintron India Pvt.Ltd. UL-VNO-AS
41 Posh Commuunication Pvt.Ltd. UL-VNO-AS-B
42 Prytel Network Private Ltd. UL-ISP-C
43 R2 Net Solutions Pvt.LTd. UL-ISP-C
44 Raftaar Infra Services Pvt.Ltd. UL-ISP-C
45 Raj Kumar Pandey Communation Pvt.Ltd. UL-VNO-AS-B
46 Rankeshwar Network Pvt.LTd. UL-ISP-C
47 RAP Networks Pvt.Ltd. UL-ISP-C
48 Saksham Telecom Pvt.Ltd. UL-ISP-C
49 Sarav Digitech Pvt.LTd. UL-ISP-C
50 SAT International Pvt.Ltd. UL-ISP-C, UL-VNO-ISP-A
51 SBR Telecom Pvt.Ltd. UL-ISP-C
52 SG Broadband Internet Pvt.Ltd. UL-VNO-ISP-B
53 SG IT Infotech Pvt.Ltd. UL-ISP-C
54 Sherawat Infotech Pvt.Ltd. UL-ISP-C
55 Shirsty Internet Services Pvt.Ltd. UL-ISP-C
56 Shree Ram Circles Pvt.Ltd. UL-ISP-C
57 Shreyashi Infotech Pvt.Ltd. UL-ISP-C
58 Sia Infotel Pvt.Ltd. UL-ISP-C
59 Skigrid Network Solutions Pvt.Ltd. UL-ISP-C
60 Skyhunt IT Park Pvt.Ltd. UL-ISP-C, UL-VNO-ISP-B
61 Softech Infosol Pvt.Ltd. UL-ISP-B, VNO-ISP-A
62 Speed Wi-Fi Pvt.Ltd. UL-ISP-C
63 SS Broadband Pvt.Ltd. UL-ISP-C
64 Sundew Network Services Pvt.Ltd. UL-ISP-C
65 Surf Fast Pvt.Ltd. UL-ISP-C
66 Surya Telecom Pvt.Ltd. UL-PMRTS
67 Touchnet Broadband Services Pvt.Ltd. UL-ISP-C, ISP-B
68 Triple Link Pvt.Ltd. UL-ISP-C
69 Tycoon Computer Pvt.Ltd. UL-ISP-C
70 Umbrella Digital Network Pvt.Ltd. UL-ISP-C
71 Uniqe Telecare Pvt.Ltd. UL-VNO-ISP-B
72 Userlinks Netcom Pvt.Ltd. UL-ISP-C
73 Uttam Broadband Services Pvt.Ltd. UL-ISP-C
74 Wi-Fi Inter Connect Pvt.Ltd. UL-ISP-C
75 Zapbytes Technologies Pvt.Ltd. UL-ISP-C, ISP-B